It’s Been Awhile

I realized today that I’ve been so busy that I haven’t had a chance to update my blog in awhile.  I guess this is a good thing.  That means nothing earth shattering has happened.

This is true to an extent.  This past week, my charter network started the end of year testing for grades 5-8.  This is an online test, we’ve been preparing for all year.  Its the first year of it being online.  Monday, of course, had it’s glitches, but it was the first day, so it was to be expected.  Tuesday was great, however, Wednesday was a disaster.  In order to be an online test one must have internet.  When the internet goes down for an entire network, no testing can take place. I felt bad for the kids, they had to sit in their testing rooms for 2 hours, hoping it would come back on so they could finish up their ELA test, but it did not, so everything had to be pushed back a day.  This in result created a larger problem, because we did not include any buffer days in our testing schedule. Which is something that the network now realizes for making it’s testing schedule for next year.   That was really the biggest issue that I had this week.  I managed to pull 80 flights of stairs at the school I was supporting this week.

I did have a major AHA moment this week. I realized that the song 46 & 2 by Tool is an excellent example of what I’m trying to do with my life. I will link in a video with the lyric below.  I’m supposed to journal about my shadow before my therapy session tomorrow.   My therapist wants to know what I think my shadow is now, and what I want it to be.  I’ll probably do a blog post about it.  I want to really look at each line of the song and figure out how it relates to me and the journey that I’m currently undergoing.   I’ve discovered some things about myself lately, and I’ll post more about that when I do my shadow post.

Here is the video for the song.  I like this one for a variety of reasons, because it explains about the shadow and it gives you the lyrics along with it.

This entry was posted in Self, work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

